How to delete a Facebook account permanently
The truth is that when we started with Social Networks we did not consider leaving them someday, even the fact of eliminating your Facebook account only comes up in very specific situations, or in any other clear social network, but in this very brief article, I’ll explain step by step and in a very simple way of how to delete a Facebook account.
How to delete a Facebook account permanently
I think that as all know how to create an account on Facebook so it is also important to know how to delete it or eliminate it.
Some reasons why Facebook deleted my account for no reason:
- Presenting false personal information, especially regarding the name surnames.
- Usurp the identity of another person.
- Add friends abusively in a short period of time.
- In the event that there is a real risk of physical harm or a direct threat to public safety.
- Dangerous organizations that foment terrorist activities or organized crime.
- Create a profile with an age under 14 years.
- Use a profile for commercial use.
- Send many messages in a group in a short interval of time.
- Not respecting intellectual property in the content we publish.
- Indiscriminately label other users in publications and photos.
- Publish private information of other people on Facebook.
- Promote hatred, violence, and discrimination.
How to delete your Facebook account:
First and before I start I would like to clarify the difference between deactivating a Facebook account and eliminating a Facebook account
If you deactivate the Facebook account:
- You can activate it again when you want.
- People will not be able to see your biography or search for you.
- Some information may still be seen (for example, the messages you send).
If you decide to delete the Facebook account from mobile:
- Once it has been deleted you can not recover the access.
- We can delay the elimination until a few days after having requested it. The removal request will be canceled if you re-login to your Facebook account during this period.
- It may take up to 90 days to delete the data stored in backup systems. During this time, you can not access your information on Facebook.
- There are actions that are not stored in your account. For example, one of your friends may have messages from you after the deletion.
- It is possible that copies of some materials (for example, records) remain in our database but dissociate from personal identifiers.
How to deactivate my Facebook account:
You can deactivate your FB account temporarily and return it whenever you want.
To deactivate your FB account on phone:
- Click on the menu at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Select Settings
- Click on General, in the left column.
- Select Manage your account and follow the steps indicated to confirm the action.
After deactivating the account, the profile will no longer be visible to the rest of the people on Facebook and no one will be able to search for you on the platform. However, certain information, such as messages you have sent to friends, may still be visible.
If after you have deactivated your account you decide to return to Facebook, at any time you can log in with your email address and your password to activate your account again.
Please note that if you use your Facebook account to log in to Facebook or another site, the account will be reactivated.
In this way, your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, your photos, and your posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you must have access to the email address you use to log in if you want to reactivate your account.
How to permanently delete my Facebook account
If you think you will not use your account again or you are determined to delete your Facebook account permanently, it is advisable before taking this step to download a copy of your information, once you have done that, you can access the deletion of your account.
After deleting the account, users will not be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the process to remove everything you have published, such as your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, other Facebook users will not be able to access it.
Some of the actions you perform on Facebook are not stored in your account. For example, a friend can still have messages from you even after you delete your account. This information is not deleted when you delete the account.
In the end, it is a totally respectable decision of a person who no longer wants to be on Facebook and has taken a decision to delete his/her account. Despite being the social network with the most active users at the moment and the one that really moves more traffic and money, we must always know how to delete a Facebook account, if necessary.
Remember that it is very important to comply with the guidelines and rules of the social network itself, because if we misuse our Facebook account we may run the risk of losing our account.
I remember that some time ago I did a study of the Facebook pages of businesses or companies in my town and more than 40% used a personal profile commercially, so they were not complying with one of the guidelines of the social network and the worst is the risk they were running since Facebook could eliminate the account at any time and thus lose the work for years.
Sometimes you wonder if people who are no longer there, whether friends or family, should continue to have their Facebook accounts, perhaps to keep the memory alive or not forget the faces of those people, but the truth is that this is a decision very personal and respectable, either eliminating it or keeping it on time.
In what cases would you eliminate a Facebook account?
Did you know that your Facebook account can be deactivated and then activated again over time?
One more thing… If you think about delete Facebook account without a password immediately… In my opinion, it’s not possible.